The Security Committee – members


Permanent Secretary Jukka Juusti, Ministry of Defence

Secretary of State Mikko Koskinen, Prime Minister’s Office



Permanent Secretary Jukka Siukosaari, Office of the President of the Republic of Finland

Secretary of State Matti Anttonen, Ministry for Foreign Affairs

Permanent Secretary Pekka Timonen, Ministry of Justice

Permanent Secretary Kirsi Pimiä, Ministry of the Interior

Secretary of State Martti Hetemäki, Ministry of Finance

Permanent Secretary Anita Lehikoinen, Ministry of Education and Culture

Permanent Secretary Jaana Husu-Kallio, Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry

Permanent Secretary Harri Pursiainen, Ministry of Transport and Communications

Permanent Secretary Jari Gustafsson, Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment

Permanent Secretary Kirsi Varhila, Ministry of Social Affairs and Health

Permanent Secretary Hannele Pokka, Ministry of the Environment

Director General Kimmo Kohvakka, Ministry of the Interior

National Police Commissioner Seppo Kolehmainen, National Police Board

Chief of Defence Command Finland, Lieutenant General Eero Pyötsiä

Chief of the Finnish Border Guard, Major General Pasi Kostamovaara, The Finnish Border Guard

Director General Hannu Mäkinen, Finnish Customs

CEO Tomi Lounema, National Emergency Supply Agency

Director Antti Pelttari, Finnish Security Intelligence Service



State Secretary for EU Affairs Kare Halonen, Prime Minister’s Office

Director of Government Communications Päivi Anttikoski, Prime Minister’s Office

Chair Jukka Ruusunen, National Emergency Supply Council

Chair Mika Hannula, The National Defence Training Association of Finland MPK